Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Threads...

It was so cold and so windy that even the two minutes I spent outside this morning topping off the feeders was enough to convince me to stay inside.  Which, of course, presented a problem ... what to blip?

Then my eyes drifted to the old Singer sewing machine that has a place of honor in our living room.  It belonged to my MIL's father so it's around 90 or so years old.  The sewing table is old and lovingly worn and the old wooden spools of thread on the posts lend a needed splash of color.  I've photographed these spools before but I wanted to try something a little different this time so I added an external light on the left side which I think gives it a little drama.  I did very little to this image as it came out of the camera  looking pretty much like I wanted.  I converted another shot to mono, which I'll put in Extra.  

I had a lovely long chat on the phone with Hillyblips.  It's been awhile since we've talked and it was just wonderful to hear her voice and to catch up on this, that and the other.  I am looking forward to the time when she and I can meet up somewhere for some shooting.  

Hubs got me a beautiful bouquet of tulips (my favorite flower) for my birthday (which is tomorrow).  When I was out running a few errands, he arranged them in a vase and put them on the counter so that I'd see them first thing when I walked in the door.  Yea, I think I'll keep him.

Stay safe, be kind and ... you know the rest.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.