Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Peaceful

It’s a brisk day with temps in the 30’s and sunny skies. It’s also my birthday so I decided that a walk in the park with Hubs would be a nice way to mark the day. This scene can be found along one of the trails and is one I always enjoy. The beaver lodge is active, although we did not see it’s architect today. Off in the far distance were 30 or so Canada Geese and 2 Mute Swans, and lots of winter sparrows were foraging in the woods. In short, it was a lovely walk.

Other highlights of the day...a chat with my parents...many messages and texts from friends wishing me a happy day...a yummy lunch....a visit from Izzy and the Gang of Six (wild turkeys)...a beautiful arrangement of flowers from Hubs. Now sitting watching some of the Impeachment which I am finding riveting.

Hubs took a snap of me on the trail which I will put in Extra.
Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.