Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Elevated Eleven

This is only the second time I've seen Snow Geese from my yard, so it was worthy of a blip to mark my 11th YardBird of 2020.  I had just settled in the hide and was snapping some pics of the many American Goldfinches who were around when I heard it...that distinctive goose-sound that only Snow Geese make.  Similar to Canada Geese, and yet different.  Quick as a flash Carefully and slowly, so as not to fall, I lept crept from the hide, quickly bumped up the shutter speed, and started firing shots as skein after skein of Snow Geese flew overhead.  I'd guess at least 400 went over in the space of about 5 minutes.  Magical!

Hubs took me out for sushi last night for my birthday and then we came home and were glued to the impeachment trial.  The conclusion is foregone, of course, but it is still very interesting to watch.  

Two of my besties are coming out tomorrow to continue the birthday celebration - can't wait to see them.  

Thanks for stopping by, and thank you all for the lovely birthday wishes!  

xo
Debbi

Fitness notes - Bumped up the speed on the treadmill to 3.5 MPH today with a .5 incline, and did 1.3 miles.  Also did 2.5 miles on the elliptical.  Felt good and my foot isn't any more sore than usual, so that's a plus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.