Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tweeting Twelve

Lacking much time to get out today, I was happy to tick this common species, the House FInch, off my YardBird list for the year.  I can find this bird in our yard most of the year, usually in small flocks of a handful to a dozen.  They have sweet songs which can even be heard on occasional cold winter days.  The male is reddish while the female (behind) is rather plain and drab.  

I skipped the gym today in favor of getting some house work and banking done.  The "girls" will be here later this afternoon at which point we'll commence eating, drinking and playing marathon dominoes.  Always love having them here.

This morning I heard snow geese again so ran out with my camera in time to watch (for 5 minutes) huge skeins of them flying overhead.  Easily several thousand passed over and I just wish I'd thought to turn the recorder on my phone on - darnint.  Anyway, I'll pop one shot in Extra. at one point the entire sky seemed to be filled with trails of snow geese - what a sight.

That's a wrap - have a wonderful weekend!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.