Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Nutty Number 13

Time to feature the White-breasted Nuthatch in this year's Yardbird record.  These little birds are very common and a bird I can see almost any day in my garden.  Which doesn't make them any less delightful.  I liked the framing on this one and the fact that he is in the classic nuthatch pose.

The continuation of my birthday celebration with Besties Kura and Ellen and long-time friend Annie yesterday was absolutely great.  We ate, drank, played dominoes, laughed and had a completely grand time.  Ellen and Annie headed home and Kura stayed over.  Hubs cooked us a spectacular dinner last night, and then tried to outdo himself with breakfast this morning for Kura and I.  Feeling quite spoiled.  Anyway, I reluctantly said goodbye to Kura early this afternoon as she headed back into the city.  

Snow showers this afternoon so I spent some time in the hide ... until my toes and fingers got too cold to ignore.  More snow geese moving over today, several visits from the wild turkeys, and one surprise visit from a Chipmunk who apparently didn't get the memo about hibernating.  

Three more pics on Flickr, starting HERE.

And now off to a new week...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.