I'm close....

....to being a murderer. Granted, it's involuntary manslaughter (or should I say "plant" slaughter) but the results are the same. This little mum plant arrived on my birthday & was part of my present from my step-daughter, son-in-law, and the twins. They wanted me to have flowers & chose this mum because it could be planted outside in the spring. I loved it, but I knew as soon as I saw it that it's days were numbered & it would never live to see the Spring!  I've only had it 7 days, I've followed the instructions to the letter, but I feel I need to call 911, as it needs resuscitation! The blooms dying off I can understand, but the leaves are also dried and shriveled. It's why I don't have a single plant in my house--I kill them all. Even the plants outside the house are only put there if they're able to grow by themselves; if they require any type of care you won't find them in my yard!
I think my mind is on murder & mayhem because 2 days ago my daughter received a summons to report in March for Jury duty & was ecstatic, even though she'll probably have to defer because she'll have a newborn, plus she's in law school, so would in all likelihood never be selected as a jury member.  I boasted (yes, boasted) to her that I've NEVER been selected for jury duty and was glad that I hadn't, as I would hate to sit through a trial, plus my mind tends to wander if I'm bored or tired. Well, Karma can be mean--yesterday the mail arrived and I had......you guessed it......a summons for jury duty in March. My daughter couldn't stop laughing, & said it was great because we could go together, hang out and do lunch!!  Now, I don't mind the "hang out" or the "lunch" part, but the "jury duty" part, not so much!  :((         Thanks to Anni for hosting FlowerFridays!   :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.