A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

That’s my girl!

What a delight it has been picking up Eda from nursery tonight.
She was playing happily when we got there and was pleased to see me. Had a chat with her key worker and we both agreed that it is wonderful to see the transformation from the little girl who was very poorly and debilitated before her change of diet.
Despite having tea at nursery she was happy to eat apple and rice cakes on the way home and ham, beans and cucumber sticks when we got there. She was then busy playing, creating a picnic for her Tiger (who came to tea), he apparently wanted sausages!
I persuaded her to show me her new book case to get her upstairs for her bath, we took the three new books I had brought for her with us and she immediately sat down to peruse ‘The Highway Rat’ a familiar Julia Donaldson story which I knew she didn’t have. After her bath we read it along with the other two books I had brought. She chose them herself from the bookcase. Another Mog book and a lift the flap nature book, ‘Who lives in the River.’ She loved them all and has now happily gone to sleep.
Yes we are in Bristol for a few days. Mummy and Daddy are out for dinner and the theatre, a pre birthday treat for Grace. No problem being left in charge of this little girl, she is a joy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.