Going Coastal

Belhaven Sands on this snowy afternoon. Yesterday I enjoyed sunshine on the hill-tops, snow making way for blue skies. Today it was a grey sky all day and I spent most of the waking hours dealing with household things - washing, tax and finally painting that hard-to-reach corner of the hall after 9 months. After all that it was Dunbar via the beach for the tail-end of the day. It worked out well.

Big Beach Bike.

I landed in the pub for a few, to find some English men stranded from a stopped train to Edinburgh. They managed to offend the entire pub before heading off - probably to start a fight in another pub ("What's so good about Eyemouth then?" "This is Dunbar." "Oh right. Polish immigrants get family allowance and turn up at the benefits office with other people's kids to get extra." Etc, etc...).

Well, based on their travel experience I'll probably stay at home tomorrow. Based on their political experience I'll probably dig a hole and live in it. You're welcome to join me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.