Step ladder

Until a couple of days ago this old step ladder was in one (shoogly) piece. There was a lot of debate about its provenance. Had it been my dad's? It might have been. We certainly took a lot of stuff like this after he died. On the other hand was it left in the first house we lived in in Stirling, 1981-86? Again it might have been as lots of things, most of them useful, were left behind when we moved in. Wherever it came from its useful, not to mention safe, days were over.

Cameraman kindly took it to bits, painted the steps, wound some outdoor lights round it and fixed it to the wall. I have a notion to have plants on it, as blipped. I commented to Cameraman that if the ladder had been my dad's he'd have thought I'd taken leave of my senses. Hmmmmm said Cameraman in reply. Well, I like it! I think the pots will have to come down before the predicted storm arrives.

Getting ready to catch the train into Glasgow. I'm meeting a crowd of my former colleagues for lunch and I'm really looking forward to seeing them. It will be a very sociable catch up.

Hope everyone has a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.