A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Strange morning light

Today started off very foggy but it was lifting by the time we left home, calling at the tip at Downey Gap I spotted this break in the sky above the Bradford and Bingley Rugby club so we stopped for my blip. You can clearly see the two contrasting skies but we drove back into the cloud as we headed to M&S at Owlcoats, Pudsey. I had bought Chris the wrong size pjs last week in Bristol, XL instead of L. Oops. The lady behind the counter asked him if he had lost weight, no was his response just haven’t put that much on!
Had a coffee and bumped into my friend doing the same. We then did a food shop getting some more gf hot cross buns to take down to Grace’s on our next visit. Also got some gf Pain au Raisin to try. On the checkout I was asked if I had tried their cheese and chilli hot cross buns. She said they were better than you might think! One for next time maybe.
The sun had arrived when we came out and I have put some washing out since getting home. Not a bad afternoon but quite cold, not a day for sitting out today but better than we are told to expect for the weekend.
Have a good one blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.