The second half of life..

By twigs

Stalking......

Sometimes you just have to do what your heart tells you, despite your head telling you something different.  And so it was today.
I began, as planned, with a visit back to the Hawksbury lagoon where I had hoped to capture some swifts that I'd 'played with' yesterday.  It was going to be a half-hour stop then on the road and heading north.  It wasn't long before I glanced Mr Kotuku further along the lagoon however and so began a day of stalking.  In between Mr K I also had some fun with the Stilt chicks (whose parents must be the noisiest neighbours on the lagoon), Canada Geese (including a hitch-hiker) and some Damselflies.  Late lunch in the van was followed by a lengthy snooze before taking some time to consider where I might stay tonight.  The local golf course won that internal debate and it turned out to be a very good choice.  It's an NZMCA sanctioned parking spot so perfectly safe, and once the last couple of golfers had packed up and headed home for tea, I had the whole place to myself.  So peaceful :)  What a great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.