Fallen Tree Branches

It was not a day for doing anything outside, but I did have to go out onto the balcony to secure the tables and chairs; one chair had blown over. While I was on the balcony I decided to collect the card from the trail camera. It is a while since I downloaded it and there were 1994 pictures to download! I have looked at most of the pictures and the night ones are the most interesting. There are deer, both Reeves Muntjac and Fallow, as well as foxes. Other peoples’ cats seem to wander our garden too, with numerous sightings of a black and white and also a mainly white and black cat. Ours are not allowed out at night. I need to go through them all again very carefully in case there is a badger or hedgehog, neither of which I have seen since we had the camera installed last year. Other than cooking lunch this has taken most of the day.
 
Today’s picture was taken from my garden over to the marsh where some of the big trees are shedding their branches. It was taken in the rain so not quite a clear as it might have been.
 
There are a few small branches, which have fallen from some of our fruit trees, but we have relatively little damage. At lunchtime we discovered a leak in the conservatory. The small pond that I cleared last week is full of leaves, which have blown from other parts of the orchard. However, looking at the news, we have very few problems compared to many other areas.
 
As expected there are no trains running on our line today; fallen trees are the problem. We have two Addenbrookes appointments tomorrow, an early one for my husband and a lunchtime one for me to have the stitches taken out of my eye; I am not looking forward to that. We have our daughter on standby in case the trains are not running tomorrow. She will take us in to Cambridge as far as her office and we will get a taxi into Addenbrookes.

Despite the high winds the temperature at GMT noon was twelve degrees Celsius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.