Lower Orchard and Marsh

Today’s picture is of the lower part of the orchard and the marsh beyond. It is a long time since I have seen it as flooded as this, so it needed recording here for future reference.
 
I spent some of the morning proof reading for my granddaughter and also writing an article for a magazine. It is more of a re-hash from something I did for a different audience, which was about 2,000 words. This magazine wanted no more than 800 words; it is now 801 and still makes sense!
 
The white yarn arrived late yesterday afternoon, but I needed to finish some small hats, see the extra, which I was making before starting the new project.
 
The temperature at noon was minus two degrees Celsius, but it has been snowing on and off all morning, just a few small flakes, but enough for another sparkly white row.  There has been some very weak sunshine, but it still feels very cold.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.