FlowerFriday14_2020 Romantic roses

This year Mr MC surprised me with a magnificent bunch of dark red roses for Valentine's Day, so of course they had to be my blip.  We also received a sweet card from Violet, with a heart balloon and a single rose.  We will forego a trip to a restaurant this evening, preferring a takeaway instead.  all of the local restauarants for a few years now have instigated Valentine's fixed menus and even to fixed sittings, all at a rather inflated price, which doesn't appeal to us at all.
I only saw Violet very briefly this evening, with no time for photos, so my extra this week is my feline Valentine, Peggy Sue.
Many thanks as always to BikerBear for her continued hosting.

In other news, the drive is coming on beautifully, with the paving half laid.  Next week it should be completed and I'll put up a pic of the finished result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.