Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Would you be my Valentine?

It was very cold today and also very windy - which meant that the hide had to be secured lest it (and I) blew away.  The sun was shining which was both good and bad.  Good because the sun on the hide warmed it up slightly.  Bad because bright sunlight isn't optimum for photographing birds.  Still, one does what one can. 

I loved this shot of the male American Goldfinch perched ever-so-briefly on a sprig of berries.  If only there'd been a bit of snow ... Still, I think it is kind of a festive looking image and the red put me in mind of Valentine's Day.

We met with our accountant this morning, dropping off all of our tax info.  Now we wait.  With fingers crossed.   

My foot was barking at me today so I opted to skip a workout.  I'll get back to it tomorrow.  

Hubs and I are planning a nice dinner at home tonight.  He'll cook up two filets and I'm doing a salad and stuffed baked potatoes.  Yum.

Happy Valentine's Day.

xo
Debbi

Fitness notes - nope, I wimped out today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.