Capital adventures

By marchmont

Sydney!!!

I was up early to get the train just after 8. Can't remember why but  I'd booked the Avalon - Sydney flight for 15.45, I got to Geelong at 10.20.

Any thoughts of sitting by the sea in the sun were dashed by the weather. Cool, drizzle and thick haar, it's definitely a Scottish summer. However, the time in Geelong allowed me to have a fab lunch in a Greek restaurant, grilled barramundi, salad and rosé wine. What's not to like.

And then leaving. I'll probably never be back in Victoria. Need to keep these memories.

Good flight north. I had a 10 dollar credit for food. For the first time in all the time I've flown in and out of Sydney we came in over the Harbour, a bridge, an opera house and many, many boats.

Train from the station and after a minor delay, settled into my Airbnb.

Had a trip up to Circular Quay for the iconic views of the Harbour and the Bridge. Then 'home' avoiding the rain for a trip to Woolworths, a microwave meal and a hiccup with rosé wine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.