Capital adventures

By marchmont

Frozen

But only the pond.  The temperature has gone up, the snow is off the car, I've dialled down the boiler and spring may be on its well.

Back to 'work' with 4 meetings today, though one got cancelled. I had a brief walk to the pillar box to post Amelia's cards and after lunch tidied up the broken shrub beside the pond.  I suspect the fat tortie may have landed on it at some point.

I other news, the fox cub came by again to sit on the shed roof, Willow caught a mouse (I did wonder what all the noise from her bells was), I did some more cross stitch and had a long catch up with H. 

It's amazing how suddenly yesterday even the vestige of an ache had gone and I felt - ok. 

Tonight I think more 'Dix Pour Cent'.  I do like how they have real French stars playing themselves.  It's Audrey Fleurot from 'Engrenages' tonight.  Oh, the excitement.

F2F - 0
Phone calls - 2
Virtual - 2
Recovery day 24

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.