Capital adventures

By marchmont

Coffee corner

Last night proved challenging, how to sleep when right side still tender after op and left arm sore at injection point? Painkillers helped.

Once awake and up I did my hair and then heard some sad news from S that will meaning changing this week's choir arrangements. There was actually more sad news last night when, in the ANESFHS Journal, I read that blipper Lesley Diack died in January. I knew her first through family history and later followed her on blip. So sad.

Back in the present there was a long call from L and later I met up with Y next door for our regular chat over the hedge, though today I had herbal tea, not coffee.

The thaw has really begun with above zero temperatures and some drizzly rain. I fed the birds, and one of the young foxes who was on the shed roof.

Willow didn't deliver for Valentine's Day, no flowers or breakfast in bed. Currently she's sound asleep on a cushion.

Looking forward to Chinese style duck and orange polenta cake tonight.

I must really do more in a day.

F2F - 1
Phone calls - 3
Virtual - 0
Recovery day 23

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.