Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

When I told a friend today that I have a bad day today. Tired and getting nothing done (well, small things in the right direction, but...), and feeling a bit tired of the whole situation. She told me that weekends are supposed to be for resting. So I keep resting and painting and gluing stuff on pages and having a creative day. 
I followed a youtube tutorial in how to paint a starry sky. First attempt, and I know what to do differently next time. I have a cheep set of acrylic paint tubes, and sometimes that is so evident. I had too much water when I did the splatter of white paint to create the stars - lesson learned. When my cheep acrylics are finished, I think I'll invest in better paint and more colour options. I bought this, and another set, because I didn't know if I would like to paint with acrylics. Watercolour is more my thing - much to learn there too, but... 
I find I like to paint and create, so why not invest a bit in the materials I use. 
This is just the background for a focal point. I'll blip it again when it's finished.
I hope you all have a fab Sunday! 

(Edit: I finished it today and wanted it to be the blip for today. :) )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.