Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Our Lady of the freesias

Sorry, it's not been a great day one way and another.

The cable for the camera remote release arrived today. Hooray. Margret and Margaret also arrived, just as Eva and I came back from town where we had done a bit of extra food shopping.

I made coffee and we chatted. Then I went to make lunch and to set up the remote release. The cable had disappeared. Truly disappeared. The padded envelope and the invoice were there so I knew it was not all a dream.

I have spent hours looking. I even emptied the kitchen rubbish, just in case.

I'm cross, frustrated and grumpy.

Yes I did look in the teapot and the freezer, Julie!!

If I don't find it before I fly, I've discovered a camera shop in Prague that has one. 

This is inevitably an emergency blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.