Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Amaryllis Adele

I just had to share this beautiful amaryllis with you. It is one of the new ones I bought this year. It has six flowers on the first flower head and I'm hoping there will be a second in due course.

The pink is quite luscious.

It's been much warmer today. I went to Corbridge for a dental check up. That was straightforward. 

This afternoon, Margret (next door) was abandoned on a desert island by Hexham U3A. She had thought very carefully about what she wanted to say and the music she chose. The interviewer was good. We heard most of all the music (with the odd sudden stop mid phrase) but the person doing the music and videos apparently had a bandwidth problem, so we did not see all the visuals.

Zoom is great, but ................

Several members of Margret's family and a few friends (us included) were there as guests. Well done Margret.

I was out of the trap for a quick walk at 3pm. No one else was on my route around the village and through Lincoln Hill. It rained while I was out too, but it was very warm in comparison to recent days.

We have watched a talk on Neurophysiology and War from Newcastle University and Mum is now watching the first in a series about the Northern Saints' Trails.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.