Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The big thaw

Today started with a Zoom coffee morning with my friends in the Tynedale Photo Group. As always, it was lovely to see everyone and hear what they have all been doing.

It was much warmer and sunny, so I decided to go for a walk. The layby at Heavenfield was blocked by heaps of old snow. I tried another place, but had left my sticks at home. I did not dare walk on the very muddy fields without them.

I went home, picked up sticks and set off for Acomb so I could walk on the tarmac to St John Lee. The tarmac was covered in wet ice. I did capture this view over a frozen field, but I soon turned back for home. 

It was no fun trying to keep upright.

Quiz night tonight. Hooray!

Watched a great video on how to use Silver Efex Pro 2 this afternoon and will see the second one tonight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.