Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Buying Valentine's flowers

I must stop back blipping. The image on tomorrow's date is actually from today. Since it already has several comments I have left is and I will write about 16th today.

After Belfast (which I saw today not tomorrow!) I went to Aldi for a few things I like from there (ended up with a lot of shopping). The Valentine's flowers had not sold well and large bouquets of roses and lilies were reduced by 75%. Always one for a bargain, I bought a bunch.

I did not expect to receive flowers on Valentine's day, so I decided I should buy some for myself. 

On the day I took this image (tomorrow - keep up), Storm Dudley arrived. I did not go out all day. I see that another storm is brewing. I'd rather have snow and a proper winter than this. The damage to trees, houses and other things is devastating for some people. We have small and medium sized branches strewn across the lawns.

Hope to see you for a normal, correct-day blip on Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.