Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

An object of great delight

After yesterday, Arth and I had to stay at home and rest (that, of course, meant Aggie had to as well!). Arth is still swollen and grumpy. No comment on how I am - I just want an uncomplicated recovery. Humph!

I did some embroidery before tomorrow's class with Mandy Portullo. I want to take along my last piece of work to show her and have some advice about how to complete it.

This evening Julie came to see us. She and I had a Billy Bell's steak pie while Mum had one of her special meals. These pureed meals all look the same and probably don't taste much different from each other.

Julie had the panel from her last workshop. It's a beautiful arctic hare. Julie has great style in her work and this one is exquisite. Sorry I didn't photograph it while I had the chance.

We are looking to see if we can slip away to London for 3 days in March or early April.

I discovered two bad diary clashes in my diary today. Actually, if the dates had been in my diary, the clashes would not have occurred. One is the day I have agreed to organise First Aid training for the walking festival. I have already agreed to meet old university friends in Doncaster on that day. Ouch! The other is an embroidery day school on the day that Sandra is coming. I'm not sure how to sort out the first one, so I'm going to sleep on it (hope I do sleep)!

Julie brought lovely presents from her recent holiday in the sun. This garlic bulb is about 3 times as big as any I buy here. I love the colours and textures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.