A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

TT ‘Kindness‘

Pilates this morning, getting used to it, and luckily it was fine both walking there and back though blowy of course. 
We have our shows in the same building and the church is used as our dressing room, with another full dress rehearsal tonight our class teacher has to put everything away, so my friend and I stayed behind to help move all the equipment as she was doing some work with an individual after the class. A small act of kindness. (It’s apparently ‘random acts of kindness day’)
It is now raining heavily again but when I came home I spotted this Tete a Tete flower open in a patch of sun in one of our front doorstep pots.The first to open. This spot is possibly a bit more sheltered than the back garden where the other clumps are showing yellow with heads bent but are yet to open.
Have to go out again unfortunately to Airedale Hospital for an eye appt. In November my consultant said he didn’t need to see me again for 9 months but my optician, in December, decided to contact my doctor to refer me again as she thought my pressures were a bit high. I have ocular hypertension, which needs daily eye drops and keeping an eye on, not Gluacoma. The two are not the same, as some people think, but one can lead to the other. I’m not fond of going to the hospital but I suppose it’s for the best!

In other news, Eda is ready for the windy beach in Cornwall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.