A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

‘If I Can Help Somebody....

as I pass along,
If I can cheer somebody with a word or song,
If I can show somebody how they’re trav’ling wrong,
Then my living will not be in vain.’

We have had a wonderful celebration of our late organist Jim’s life this morning. As expected the church was more than full to capacity. He had planned what he wanted and the pre service music was all him playing the keyboard on CD. The departing music was Abba ‘Thank You For The Music.’

The lines above are from the first verse of a song he requested the choir sing for him. They certainly applied to Jim who was much loved for his music and giving nature and wouldn’t it be wonderful if they could be applied to all of us regardless of our faith or beliefs.

Farewell Jim, well miss you but we will always have your music and whenever it is played it will unfailingly raise a smile.

(The blip is the first Tete a Tete daffodil seen open in the garden this year and, appropriately, I have noticed the Remembrance crocus are out too - dark purple)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.