Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Hiding in plain sight

The nature reserve is now properly flooded and being closed to the public.  I did have a short walk in there this morning but very soon had wet socks, so retreated and went to see if the Kingsworthy footpath was also under water.  Yes, partly, and not much fun.  So I was very pleased to see this little fella hiding in plain sight just above me as I was coming back down the track.  The light isn't very good under those trees, but he kindly kept still ;))

Apart from that I've spent the day doing various mercy missions, and tonight I'm out for the first part of the evening.  And I see we're due for some more high winds tomorrow and Thurs and a lot more rain.  It's beginning to feel like a slightly tough week, isn't it..

Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.