Abstract Thursday: "Mysterious"

Ingeborg would like us to blip something mysterious for today's AT challenge. I suspect that only local blippers might be able to solve the mystery of where I took this, although it's part of something I've blipped before.

(In view of my previous career you may have thought from the thumbnail that it's a weird pair of spectacles...but as you'll see now it's not!)

As is often the case, it was my Editor who kindly suggested what to photograph today when I told her what the challenge is. I was going to Killingworth Leisure Centre for a swim, so she suggested that I take the opportunity to photograph part of the Killingworth Engine sculpture: my previous blips of it are here and here. I photographed it from the back and used the "emboss" filter in Photoshop and the "Black Gold" filter in Colorefex Pro to enhance the effect.

It looks most effective when viewed large.

Interestingly, I had an email a couple of weeks ago from the son of the late sculptor: he'd found my previous blip by Googling for images of the sculpture. As he doesn't live in the area now he was pleased to see it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.