Aes sidhe

....and the carrot thief.....(extra).

I just got informed that today is my 2500th blip...it snuk up on me and caught me unawares. 
I wanted to share with my blip pals my most favourite image that I have been working on lately.
I know its not a photo but it is a collection of photos and probably around another 80 layers.

When I was making it the Tuatha de Dannan were peaking to me but on further investigation Aes sidhe sang......here is a little info
Aes sidhe .....They are said to live underground in fairy mounds, across the western sea, or in an invisible world that coexists with the world of humans. This world is described in the Lebor Gabála Érenn as a parallel universe in which the aos sí walk amongst the living. In the Irish language, aos sí means "people of the mounds"
...there is much more fascinating stuff to read about them and many different viewpoints as to where they came from and in some respects...what they are.

I love being a part of Blip still even though my presence here has dwindled.....I wasn't told that life was going to get busier as I got older and I have to say my love for photography and my searching for landscapes has slid to looking for things that I can use in my digital art stuff now.
And then my main model just isn't quite so cute (with his little hat) and a lot more demanding of my time....(which I secretly love)...and the beach where I really love to take pics is quite a bit further away.

All that being said a good adventure out into the landscape with a friend is still the bomb.

I am sorry that my commenting is just about zilch and I really cannot see that changing in the near future....
It was one of my new years resolutions to blip ...comment more and connect with those I call dear friends  (even those I have never met)...but....what to say? life just gets busier.

Thank you so much for your continued support and friendship I am more grateful than I can say ....even though my sorry arse still just blips and runs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.