Capital adventures

By marchmont

SSD with blippers

Another glorious day in Wanaka, it felt much hotter than the low 20's it was, but warm enough for shorts.

A lazy day. After breakfast, morning tea and a fuel run we set out from the campsite for lunch in the back patio of a Soul Food cafe. Then back for a rest. M had a snooze and I sewed in the sun.

Mid-afternoon we set off for a Wanaka mini blipmeet at Edgewater, another place I visited in 2005. The views across the Lake remain stunning. It was good to meet 4 Wanaka blippers and +2: Spikes, ACyclingGranny, Pianolady plus her tuner and Tussock Tales (a very important small stuffed dog) with the Boss. I was sad not to have met the real Tussock Tales, but we did see a video of her in her retirement home on N Island.

After tea and a great chat, blip makes the world shrink, we walked back by THAT tree. It is quite unprepossessing. No wonder I walked past it unphotographed all these years ago.

Another seat in the sun and more chat then we headed off for tea in the town. I ate too much, 'twas ever thus'.

I feel like I've been on holiday, well I have!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.