Capital adventures

By marchmont

More nostalgia tourism

Roll back to December 2005 and I spent a magical couple of days in Wanaka. Jet boat up the Matukituki River, plane trip to Milford Sound, walks out to Rippon vineyard and the Clutha and onward to Dunedin by way of the Cardrona Inn. We always said we'd come back and now 14+ years later thanks to M and the campervan I'm here. Of course then I walked past #that tree without noticing it and there were no blippers.

We had a lovely drive over, perfect weather, blue skies, mountains and blue lakes. Stop for coffee and cake in Kurow and a rest stop in Tarras. Now we've here we've walked by the lake Eastern ice cream, watched the sun go down and carried to spot the Southern Cross.

Ages since I camped and I'd forgotten how much I enjoyed it. And tomorrow a tree and blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.