Capital adventures

By marchmont

Stormy weather

Back to the square metre. 

I'm being plagued by automated phone calls allegedly from my internet provider. Just a nuisance as I either don't answer or hang up.  Reluctant to instigate the phone screening as it's a pain for legit callers eg the Manor. 

Spent this morning watching the wind and rain which got worse in the afternoon.  The garden landscaper came by to say that. due to the snow, the work has been pushed back to April which suits me better as plants will have to be moved. I did do things but the morning ran away from me but I did make hot cross bun dough in the breadmaker. Also corrected the lack of cider situation at the Manor with an online Sainsbury's order. 

The afternoon was toe College meetings, including a very positive P&R meeting, although the FM's statement was less positive about getting our students back on campus.  It is a real issue for those who have to complete practical work. There's been some negative comment about the slow opening up in Scotland (though whoever passed that the schools finally go back 100% on Easter Monday needs a new calendar) but I'm ok about it, mainly because it doesn't really affect me.  Swimming and hair cuts before the end of April would be better but I didn't realistically think it would be before the start of that month s another couple of weeks will not make any difference. 

During the meeting good news came in from #3 son who will shortly be moving to work on the Vaccines policy.  Of course, even with his asthma, he's too young to be get the jag at present.

After all that excitement and slightly over firing the hot cross buns I rewarded myself with a fish and chips delivery and 3 episodes of 'Dix Pour Cent'.  Juliet Binoche was excellent.

F2F - 2
Phone calls - 2
Virtual - 2
Recovery day 32

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.