Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Solitary

The story continues from Sunday...
Early bus into Falkirk, across to Halfords in the Retail Park, new key-fob battery (and spare) purchased, another bus over to Carron and then a walk to where I had left my car on Sunday afternoon / evening. Delighted to report that the car was still there and that I was able to gain entry and then start the engine with no alarms or flashing lights going off. And breathe...

Had a church Finance Committee meeting in Cumbernauld at 10.30 (haud me back!) and then treated myself to a soup and sandwich lunch at a nearby garden centre, followed by a short walk around the Colzium Estate in Kilsyth on my way home. Housework in the afternoon (haud me back, part two!)

Lots of snowdrops in Colzium, though now mostly looking past their best, and a large number of daffodil shoots not quite ready to flower. This one seems to have stolen a march (no pun intended!) on the others, a solitary splash of yellow among a sea of green and fading white.

The forecast snow didn't come this way, thankfully, but it was another cold and wet one.

Even managed to catch up with posting my Blips, though I haven't made it to looking at everyone else's yet. The stars, hearts and comments have still to come, so please bear with me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.