An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The hills are alive...

Backblipped

Was surprised to see blue skies and sunshine when I opened the blinds this morning.  I've gotten so used to seeing dull, dark skies and rain.

Just a light breakfast as we were heading out to have Sunday lunch at the golf club.

Roast pork for Peter, plaice for David and steak pie for me.  Very tasty.  

One of David's dog walking buddies had told him of another local walk that he might like to try to give Lola a change of scene.  D wasn't sure where it was so after lunch and since the weather was so lovely (and I had my camera with me :-) we headed off toward the Ochil Hills to try to find the area D had been told about.

It didn't take us long to find the gates and woodland, and as the weather was so nice, we carried on following the single track road through the Ochils, just to see where it would take us.

A couple of miles and we came to a dead end but not before we'd seen some beautiful countryside, some kamikaze pheasants, baby deer and highland cows.  

On the way back down the road we turned a corner and the whole of Strathearn Valley was there before our eyes.  Auchterarder in the foreground, Crieff in the background and the Grampian Hills in the distance.  Quite a sight.

Back home and time for coffee and some more of my Bakewell cake.  Poor Peter was subjected to an episode of Columbo but it seemed perfect viewing for a lazy Sunday afternoon.

For the first time in ages I had proper photos to edit.  I really enjoyed it, especially as Peter had sorted my lap top and Lightroom is now filing photos where it should be.

No dinner due to our three course lunch, so just made some loaded potato skins, which we ate whilst watching a couple of episodes of Treadstone.  Really enjoying it and think Peter is now hooked as well.  

Final cup of tea before P headed off.

A great weekend catch up with my oldest (in time not in age :-) Blip Pal.

See you soon P :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.