An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Let them eat cake...

Backblipped

Blip Pal Peter (sleepyhead) got there in time for lunch.  He was slightly early so caught me icing the cake I'd made.  So much for trying to give the impression I was all organised!  :-))

Lunch then it was Christmas and birthdays all over again as we exchanged gifts (P and I both have January birthdays) and once again he surpassed himself on the gift giving front.  I have never met anyone better at matching up gifts with people.  He gets it right every single time!  

Today's lovely gifts included a set of coasters with the name of my childhood village splashed across them and the legend Where dreams come true underneath.  That made me laugh :-))

Lunch over, it was time for coffee and my homemade Bakewell cake.  I have to say I was slightly disappointed in it and I am blaming my rubbish cake tins (new tins are on order :-) but Peter and David seemed to enjoy it so perhaps it wasn't so bad after all.

Lola and Alan were also happy to see P, Lola never giving him a minute's ppeace.  Thankfully he is happy to oblige her and she enjoyed many cuddles, pats, tummy and neck rubs!

Nachos followed by beef chilli and rice for tea, and raspberry cheesecake.

More chatting and some tv before bed.

A good day :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.