A WINTER'S TALE

The day started off with Hubby and I opening up new accounts in the Furness Building Society in Grange.  Apparently they have picked up a lot of business since all the banks closed.  We are very pleased to support them as we tried to do with the banks.

I then took G to Bowness to The Angel for lunch.  On arriving in Bowness as we turned the corner near the jetty there was the most beautiful and clear rainbow, we could see the end of it in the road and the other end i the lake.  Sadly I was driving and had just gone past the turning for the car park, by the time I had parked it had gone "sigh"  - it was beautiful to hold though.

H had one of their focaccia pizzas and said it was delicious, I just had a sandwich, which was also very nice.  Great service, good food and a really lovely welcome - recommended.  It was recommended to me by CumbriaLass and I'm so pleased I've been.

We then decided we would be tourists and go on a trip on the lake whilst it was nice and quiet.  A very pleasant trip and I did venture up top to take some photos, including this one.  This was taken as we were leaving Watershead at Ambleside.

We then just came home for about 4 o'clock after having had a lovely day.

Thank you for dropping by, take care, stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.