A trip outside

I was able to take a shower this morning, so I was clean when I got to the surgeon's office - a really good feeling. Lex met me in the lobby of the building where are the yellow cab had dropped me off. It was interesting riding in a wheelchair cab.

We met with dr. Lazar's PA, whom I remember from my last surgery. He checked me out and felt that everything was going well considering how complex and extensive my surgery was. I guess I've just been expecting too much too soon. He said that I should be able to go back to my previous level of functioning eventually, and set my next follow-up appointment for 3 weeks.

So I feel somewhat encouraged but I still really want to go home. Jon, my physical therapist, said that given the distance I can currently walk I should be able to go home not too long from now. in my head I'm shooting for the end of next week

The trip really tired me out and I've been glad to rest up since I came back here. I'm planning on an early bedtime. I hope all of your days were less draining and that you got some enjoyment out of the day.

For Tiny Tuesday, I'm posting this photo of the pattern on my nightshirt, with its tiny stars and planets and moons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.