Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A carpet of crocuses

It was dry and sunny today. I was not walking because Arth is not up to muddy, slippery paths just yet, so I went to Wallington. This is a beautiful National Trust property with extensive gardens. The paths are laid and it's all on the flat.

I hoped to see the crocuses. In 2015, 100,000 crocuses called Ruby Giants were planted in the lawn of the famous Walled Garden.

They don't seem to be as dense as they were in the early years, but they sparkled in the early afternoon sunlight. 

I've added an extra from the conservatory, where many unusual plants grow. I forgot to see the label on this one.

Elaine came at lunchtime to look after Mum. I made a chicken casserole for our evening meal and we caught up on Only Connect and University Challenge tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.