Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Early morning search for gagea lutea

The other Marjorie and I met up in Acomb this morning and walked down to the river. There was a heavy frost, so I thought that our walk at 0900 would be pretty cold. The sun broke through quickly and the temperature rose dramatically. (17 degrees in Hexham later in the day!)

Marjorie was entranced by the yellow Star of Bethlehem and was soon on her knees capturing a photograph of one of the plants. The one I photographed the other day has flowers that are nearly over already.

After we had put the world to rights (!) I came home, just in time to see the district nurse start to look at Mum's gashed leg. We have slightly different ideas about dressings but hopefully the new (expensive) stuff will do the trick. Given a free reign I'd have gentian violet on it and some fresh air. I am clearly past my sell by date!


I was in Hexham by lunchtime to see Green Book. I really liked this and thought that Can you forgive me was mediocre in comparison. I was able to sit in one of the two seater Pullman seats and put Arth up during the performance.

Home to sort out a few more things for the trip on Friday.

I had a 'phone consultation with the dietician - who probably thought it was too difficult to try to find our house after last Friday. I was very good and did not make any suggestions about knocking on a door and asking where a particular house is. In a village this seems the obvious thing to do. Ho hum. She is sending some supplements for Mum to try, so that was the outcome I hoped for.

We watched last night's quizzes tonight and I'm aiming for an earlyish night before packing tomorrow.

Went into loft for suitcase to find that mice have returned. I didn't expect them now that the weather was warmer. The traps had worked and I've set two more. Ho hum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.