The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The flame tree of Stratford Park

Almost a normal day today, health wise, I phoned the doc's today, first thing, and she agreed it was time to drop the big scare. I'm back to business as usual. Thank Goodness. I actually had nightmares last night. about cleaners in hazmat suits!

I walked to my volunteering place. They were touchingly glad to see me because I haven't been in for three weeks. Papier mache eggs were being made. I did some shopping for the project, too.

Took the bus to Paganhill, Stroud, to open up our new rented venue for our writing class. Great Hall, really small class. Running at a loss. One woman objected to paying 50p for coffee, because she said she'd rather bring her own coffee bag. I might just ask her to bring her own chair next week.

Anyway, I managed to lock up afterwards and walk all the way back to the centre of Stroud, via the park, where I shot the trees and the bandstand in late afternoon light. CleanSteve met me at the Shambles, and I set up my stall for tomorrow. Walked home, and found that Steve had gone to bed with the sleeping sickness /flu. I rustled up a quick meal of tinned soup and toast for us both.
Eventually watched the final part of Flesh and Blood. Who really dunnit? I think I know.

Oh, and did I mention that I rediscovered Boland' s Lemon Ouffs in Home Bargains today? Surely anyone from the island of Ireland (in the 1970s) will realise what a special biscuit this is. Very bad news for a person who shouldn't eat wheat. I may have eaten one or two. Or fifteen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.