The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The extra day

Today was extra, apparently, this being a leap year. It felt like a normal stormy working Saturday for me. I won't get paid extra time or anything...

We went to Gloucester, picked up the young people, took them to Stroud on the bus, played basketball, had lunch, and went to a silent disco. Went to the pub and 'my' young man asked me about the Jacobite Rebellion (yes, I was there, LOL) and the Stewarts of Appin (yes, I really do know all about them, having lived in one of their haunted rented houses in the 1970s). We also discussed whether BoJo should resign with immediate effect.... I never know where the conversation is going to go next, but it keeps me on my toes.

In the pub the sun seemed to be shining outside , but once out there, we got caught in a stinging hailstorm. Fortunately the bus arrived soon , we took the the young people to Gloucester, then drove back to Stroud. Arrived back around teatime. Steve was just returning from the market.

S. has been mostly lying down ever since. I roused myself to assemble some pizzas by playing early 80s tracks on Spotify, and then watched Celtic Connections on BBC Alba. I think I'm just waiting for the Coronavirus bomb to explode in our country. It has reached Cheltenham, apparently, via Northern Italy.

Today's picture is a mash up made with Photodirector. It is supposed to reflect changing weather patterns, retro circular disc-shaped themes, and uncertainty. I am not allowed to take photos at work, so this is an attempt to do something mildly creative instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.