The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Treasures within

I first discovered this jigsaw 10 or 11 years ago. Steve and completed it one Christmas. Then I sold it, bought another the same, sold that, and a couple of years ago I found this copy in a charity shop for £2. I knew I'd want to do it again, so here we are...CleanSteve did most of it, to be fair. I've had a lot of walks, and grief to process, this week.

G G and I went out by car (!) wearing our masks, to the lake at Frampton Court. She had never been there before. We walked to the end of the lake (such a sunny day, GG in short sleeves, with her permatan on display), down to the film set picture-perfect village of Frampton-on-Severn. Then I started trying to explain to her what a cruck-framed house is, so then then we had to go and find some. After that we were at the chestnut avenue leading to the church, so we did the obvious, and from there we crossed Splatt's bridge over the canal,and walked along the towpath with the canal on our right and the River Severn to the left. Plenty of people were out cycling or dog walking. From the bridge at Fretherne, we walked back to Frampton on S, and then back to the car. All in all, about 5 miles. Even though it was flat ground all the way, it took us hours, but I was very happy to be out and about. GG also bought some cards this morning: every little helps!

Now I have a thousand things to do. Book a UK holiday for May half term, read some short stories, start another order for cards. Somehow I can't be bothered to do any screen-staring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.