The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Look out for toads crossing the road

They cross the roads of Stroud in the evenings at this time of year, as part of a mating ritual. In Stroud, there are even 'toad crossing patrols' of humans who help them cross the road without being run over. I'm squeamish about picking them up so I couldn't get involved. I saw this little toad on the lane, on my way home via many supermarkets.

Work was as usual. Mondays are long, but all right. Not as many of the children are able to play together as in previous years, because their individual needs are so complex.

Our mother is home from hospital and eating a hot cross bun! I have not spoken to her yet, I'll wait till the rush dies down. She will be 85 this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.