A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Boot camp!

That is what it looks like in our kitchen. It is amazing what paraphernalia you need for snowy weather and these are just some of them. My walking boots are in the garage drying out and my wellies are In the car ( just in case!). There are coats in the hall and on the back of the kitchen chairs, hats, gloves, umbrellas and I'm trying to tidy up!

The snow is still here but it is dull today and it is looking tired and ready to go- I hope.

I am cleaning as my friend arrives tomorrow. She is cat and house sitting for us as we go on our antipodian travels. It is great that she has offered but there is so much to prepare. As well as cleaning and making all the beds we have to leave lists of ' How to --' and ' What to do if --'. I'm sure she will be OK and hope some of my friends adopt her to go on walks etc.

Just taking a coffee break but suppose I should get back to it.

Three and go later at the local pub. New owners - we were there last night as I went to watch the 'panto rehearsal. They looked a bit shell shocked, the place was packed. A crowd had been in to watch Bradford City win through to the League Cup final at Wembley (Yeah!!!) as they have installed a big screen in the tap room. (What a brilliant way to Christen it) But then the 'players landed. I,think they were a bit overwhelmed. Should be a bit quieter tonight and it will be our last time for
over 6 weeks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.