KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Another Stunning Day!

It's amazing to me that this beautiful weather continues. It was sunny and just about hit 60 degrees F today (15.5 C). I had a very productive luncheon meeting for the botanical garden downtown followed by a nine holes of golf with my lady golfing buddies. A lovely day all around.

Meanwhile, you might remember sometime ago I posted several photos of a pot of bulbs that I'd purchased from Trader Joe's - a Tulip, a Hyacinth, and   the whole pot here. I was at Trader Joe's a couple of days ago and low and behold, they had the sweetest wooden box full of forced bulbs for $8.99...how in the world could I resist?  It's got tulips, little daffodils and a hyacinth planted in it. The tulips are the loveliest orange and they caught my eye  this morning, sitting on the sunny kitchen counter. Fortunately my camera was at hand and I got a reasonable shot before the sunlight moved on.  

Happy days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.