An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Kenyan Thistle...

So I have completed my Kenyan Thistle as a gift for friend L in celebration of him finally being awarded British citizenship after 8 years of blood, sweat and tears and an emotional and financial rollercoaster.  Anyone who says it's easy to come to the UK, and mentions foreigners coming here and getting benefits etc feel free to slap them for me, because it's just not true!

Anyway, all that is behind him and his lovely Scottish wife S and their gorgeous girls.  We are really looking forward to having them come to stay for a few days on Saturday.  Life is certainly never dull when they are around :-)  

Of course with two lively girls running around (and Esme is visiting on Saturday too!) I will have to move all my art supplies and materials from my makeshift studio at the dining room table and hide them in the study.  I can imagine how attractive they would all be to the girls!  

I think I've painted almost every day for months now so I'll have withdrawal symptoms!  That said, I am sure my camera will get a lot of action over the weekend as this family are just the best to photograph.

And on that note, I better get my online shopping order completed.  Lots of mouths to feed in the coming few days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.