MY FAIR LADY

Quiet morning this morning.  G had severe back pain spasms so he hasn't been able to do too much but good old fashioned hot water bottle on the pain source has helped and he's a lot better now.

Hubby and I went to an amateur production of My Fair Lady at The Victoria Hall in Grange this afternoon as a friend of ours was playing the part of Colonel Pickering.  It was actually very very good, the costumes for really good for an amateur production, the guy who played Professor Higgins was superb and the girl who played Eliza Doolittle was absolutely brilliant.

This was before the production started the Hall was over half full, whichh is great for an amateur matinee performance in Grange.

We had front row seats in the little balcony so I wiped the rail in front of us down with an antibacterial wipe, covered over the arms of the chairs and washed my hands twice!!!!  I know, but I think it's best to take precautions just in case.

Hope you are all OK, please do take care and stay safe.

See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.