Waterfall Selfie

The weather being grey and grumbly, well of course we drive into the misty Brecons for a walk down to Sgwd Yr Eira waterfall. 

You may recall we did this walk - the full walk around the four waterfalls - last October. Now, I'm not saying that rather strenuous trek had anything to do with the subsequent hospital admission, but today it was all Janet could do to do the one waterfall and the walk back. And I wasn't much better to be honest.

You can just make out Janet in her mum's old green weatherproof, walking back from her time behind the waterfall. Charlie is still behind it, waiting for me to make the same tricky slippery journey. And if you look carefully you can see someone having a crafty selfie behind the thunderous falling water.

I love the view in the extra. The colours of the bracken and the fallen tree, a victim of the winter storms, all under a threatening sky. Couldn't make up my mind which to go with.

And now I need to put my feet up, just for a moment... zzzzz.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.