Time's Up

for me working in the chippy! I have been there since September 2000, apart from a couple of years working elsewhere around 5 years ago. We were down to just the boss and I by the end. 

Tonight I had to scrub the now empty fridges and freezer, as well as my usual jobs. 

The new owners are going to completely gut and refurbish the place, and it definitely needs it - much of the decor is 1980's and looking very shabby and dated. I'll be interested to see what they do with the place and may be an occasional customer if the prices aren't too ridiculous!

Tomorrow we are going over to Wigan to watch Rugby League for the first time this year. They are off to a good start, I just hope they don't take their weaker opponents too lightly and get caught out tomorrow!

There's a Minstrel extra for cat-fans!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.