I'm a "list" person...

...& today my morning was taken up by crossing things off my to-do list. First thing I did was call the fire department to see when I could get the new infant & child car seats installed.  I bought a base that fits Noelia's carrier, and since Mae can barely fit in the car seat I have for her, I had my daughter pick out a new one that will grow along with Mae until she's old enough not to need one anymore. Our fire department will install them for us, & luckily when I called, I was told that Joe was their guy that was specially trained  & he was there today, so come on over. I said I'd be right there--it's only about a two minute drive from our house--and Joe got them both securely in place for me, about 100 times faster than had I tried to do it myself. From there I drove to the vision place and they straightened the bent part of my glasses so now they aren't lopsided anymore. Next I stopped at the post office. Our mail doesn't come out of this one, but the lady in there is SO nice, and it's never as busy as the one that's in charge of our mail. I explained to her that I was concerned because neither Tom or I ever received our 1099 forms from the Soc. Security Admin., which are needed in order to file taxes & should have arrived by the 31st of January.  I already took care of getting copies of them (& that was NOT fun, trying to get an actual person to talk to!) but I'm concerned because someone could have taken them and gotten access to our social security numbers. It could have been delivered to the wrong house and someone could have opened them, or even just threw it out rather than giving it back to the mail person;  someone could have taken it out of our mailbox, or they could be sitting in some corner of a mail room....who knows! Some of our mail comes over two weeks late, and often we've been getting mail that isn't ours. I tried calling the "main" post office number to complain, but after being on hold for 45 minutes I hung up. So, my sweet Postal worker gave me their "secret" numbers--one for their consumer division and one that would get me through to the supervisor in the office that handles our mail. Both worked, and now I've got complaints lodged and they'll look into it. Lastly I stopped at the library to drop off a couple books I'd gotten for Tom to keep him busy while I was gone. When I parked, I thought the outside of the reading room had lots of great shapes, so I snapped a picture. As you can tell, there's no sun today--only gray nothingness--but at least the temperature's great at 52! (F). Thanks to ApolloFly for hosting MonoMondays this month. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.